Committees

Executive

...

Prof. Chris Vanderwal
President

Department of Chemistry
University of California, Irvine
Irvine CA, USA
cdv@uci.edu

...

Prof. Masayuki Inoue, Ph. D.
Past President

Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences, The University of Tokyo
7-3-1 Hongo, Bunkyo, Tokyo, Japan
inoue@mol.f.u-tokyo.ac.jp

...

Prof. David Williams
Secretary

Department of Chemistry
Indiana University
Bloomington IN, USA
drwishc@indiana.edu

...

Prof. Fredrick Luzzio
Treasurer

Department of Chemistry
University of Louisville
Louisville KY, USA
hetchem@louisville.edu

...

Prof. Alan Aitken
Publicity Chair

School of Chemistry
University of St Andrews, Scotland
raa@st-andrews.ac.uk

Senior Fellows of ISHC

...

Prof. Margaret Brimble
Senior Fellow

Department of Chemistry
University of Auckland, NZ
m.brimble@auckland.ac.nz

...

Prof. Yasuyuki Kita
Senior Fellow

Osaka University, Ritsumeikan University, Kusatsu, Shiga, Japan
kita@ph.ritsumei.ac.jp

...

Prof. Al Padwa
Senior Fellow

Department of Chemistry
Emory University
Atlanta GA, USA
chemap@emory.edu

...

Prof. Victor Snieckus
Senior Fellow

Queen’s University
Kingston ONT, Canada
victor.snieckus@chem.queensu.ca

Advisory

Europe

Prof. Adrian Dobbs

University of Greenwich, UK
a.dobbs@gre.ac.uk

Prof. Till Opatz

Johannes Gutenberg University, Mainz, Germany
opatz@uni-mainz.de

North America

Prof. Simon Blakey

Emory University, USA
sblakey@emory.edu

Prof. Christian Melander

Notre Dame University, USA
cmelande@nd.edu

South/Central America

Prof. Antonio Burtoloso

University of Sao Paulo, Brazil
antonio@isqc.usp.br

Asia-Africa-Oceania

Prof. Hidetoshi Tokuyama

Tohoku University, Sendai, Japan
tokuyama@mail.pharm.tohoku.ac.jp

Prof. Jason Smith

University of Tasmania, Australia
Jason.Smith@utas.edu.au

Industrial

Dr. Jeffrey Kuethe

Merck & Co. Inc.
Kenilworth NJ, USA
jeffrey_kuethe@merck.com

Dr. Peter Meier

Novartis
Basel, Switzerland
peter.meier@novartis.com