2021 Annual Newsletter available

The President’s annual Newsletter for 2021 is now available at the ISHC Newsletters button above. Among other things this contains confirmation that the postponed 28th ISHC Congress will be held at the University of California, Santa Barbara from August 28 – September 2 2022.

PHC Volume 33 released

The latest volume of Progress in Heterocyclic Chemistry is now available at the PHC Member Access button above

2022 ISHC Awards now open for nominations

For full details of the awards and how to make a nomination see ISHC Awards page

FloHet Conference set for March 2022

Details are now available for this conference in March 2022 – see Events & Meetings page









The International Society of Heterocyclic Chemistry (ISHC) was established in August, 1968, in Albuquerque, New Mexico, in the USA by Dr. Raymond N. Castle (1916-1999). The function of the society is to promote heterocyclic chemistry, in particular by serving as the primary sponsoring agency for the ISHC-Congress, a large biennial meeting attracting up to a thousand participants. Further aims of the ISHC are to honor persons who have made outstanding contributions to the field with two distinguished Awards and the appointment of ISHC Fellows. The ISHC is also actively involved in the publication of “Progress in Heterocyclic Chemistry” (PHC) a major reference work on heterocyclic chemistry published annually since 1989.